Ein Test

Dear ELOY friends,

 

I actually wanted to send you a little film from the studio for Christmas and the end of the year, but last Sunday a flu virus completely knocked me out and thwarted my plan. So now I've had to improvise a little with my Christmas greetings and good wishes to you. We are now on the home straight with the production and I'm counting on »The Vision, The Sword & The Pyre« Part 2 being finished in spring. Following that, our label Artist Station Records will prepare the release, and I promise you an album full of special moments. I'll keep you up to date on all the next steps, but for now, it just remains for me to send you my very best wishes for the festive season and new year.

 

Warm regards,

Frank

 

 

PS: Instead of a picture of the production site, I'm sending you an art photo with the title »A man and his dog« as a little greeting, and which I like very much. Gizmo, by the way, is a Tibetan temple dog who never leaves my side when I'm making music.

 

 

Dear ELOY friends,

 

I am so deeply moved by the amount of positive response to the current work that it is difficult for me to find appropriate words. I feel very rewarded after this production spurt of more than two and a half years, which has demanded everything I can give. It was a real »Tour de Force« through which the other members of the band have also greatly supported me, because it's not just another Eloy album, but much more than anything else on the band's agenda up to now. Musically realising the history of Joan of Arc was truly a huge challenge. Thank you so very much for your patience during the long wait, and your emotional feedback. Now I am going to get on with Part 2 in order to finish the complete work. I promise you a fitting sequel.

 

Warm regards,

Frank

 

 

 

TOP OF THE SHOP

 

 

THE VISION, THE SWORD AND THE PYRE

PART 1

Reviews >>>

Order now >>>

 

 

 

THE LEGACY BOX

Available again - order now >>>

 

 

 

REINCARNATION ON STAGE

Order now >>>

 

 

 

THE TIDES RETURN FOREVER REMASTERED

Order now >>>

 

 

 

VISIONARY

Order now >>>

 

 

ELOY on myspace ELOY on facebook ELOY fan forum ELOY on youtube

Ein Test

Liebe Freunde,

 

eigentlich wollte ich Euch zu Weihnachten und zum Jahresausklang ein kleines Filmchen aus dem Studio schicken, doch hat ein Grippevirus mich am vergangenen Sonntag komplett außer Gefecht gesetzt, und somit meinen Plan durchkreuzt, so dass ich jetzt für meinen Weihnachtsgruß und die guten Wünschen an Euch ein bisschen improvisieren muss. Inzwischen befinden wir uns nämlich auf der Zielgeraden der Produktion und ich rechne fest damit, dass wir »The Vision, The Sword & The Pyre« Part 2 im kommenden Frühjahr komplett fertig haben. Danach wird unser Label Artist Station Records das Release vorbereiten, und ich verspreche Euch ein Album voller besonderer Momente. Ich halte Euch über alle weiteren Schritte auf dem Laufenden, verbleibe jetzt aber erstmal mit den allerbesten Wünschen zum Fest und zum Jahreswechsel.

 

Herzlichst

 

Euer

Frank

 

 

PS: Anstatt eines Fotos von der Produktionsstätte, schicke ich Euch mal ein kleines Kunstfoto von einer Fotografin als Bildergruß, welches den Titel »Ein Mann und sein Hund« trägt, und welches mir sehr gefallen hat. Gizmo ist übrigens ein tibetanischer Tempelhund, der nicht von meiner Seite weicht, wenn ich musiziere.

 

 

Liebe ELOY Freunde,

 

ich bin tief bewegt von so viel positiver Resonanz auf das aktuelle Werk, so dass es mir schwer fällt, dafür angemessene Worte zu finden. Ich fühle mich nach diesem Produktionsklimmzug von mehr als 2 1/2 Jahren, der mir alles abverlangt hat, was ich zu geben vermag. sehr belohnt. Es war eine wahrhaftige »Tour de Force«, bei der mich auch die anderen Kollegen der Band sehr unterstützt haben, denn es ist ja nicht nur ein weiteres ELOY-Album, sondern viel mehr als alles, was sich bisher auf der Agenda der Band befunden hat. Die Geschichte der Jeanne d´Arc musikalisch umzusetzen, war wirklich eine gewaltige Herausforderung. Vielen herzlichen Dank vor allem für Eure Geduld bezüglich der langen Wartezeit, und Euer so emotionales Feedback. Jetzt mache ich mich daran, Teil 2 auf die Beine zu stellen, um das Gesamtwerk zu vollenden. Ich versprechen Euch eine angemessene Fortsetzung.

 

Beste Grüße

Frank

 

 

INTERVIEW MIT FRANK BORNEMANN >>>

 

 

TOP OF THE SHOP

 

 

THE VISION, THE SWORD AND THE PYRE

PART 1

Reviews >>>

Jetzt bestellen >>>

 

 

 

THE LEGACY BOX

Wieder verfügbar - jetzt bestellen >>>

 

 

 

REINCARNATION ON STAGE

Jetzt bestellen >>>

 

 

 

THE TIDES RETURN FOREVER REMASTERED

Jetzt bestellen >>>

 

 

 

VISIONARY

Jetzt bestellen >>>

 

 

ELOY auf MySpace ELOY auf Facebook ELOY Fan Forum ELOY auf YouTube